Toggle menu
Toggle preferences menu
Toggle personal menu
Not logged in
Your IP address will be publicly visible if you make any edits.

Folders: Difference between revisions

From JustChords Wiki
Created page with "= FAQ = == Is the app really free? == Yes, the app is completely free of charge. There are no hidden costs, in-app purchases or subscriptions. If you would like to contribute and say “thank you”, there are two ways to do so: # Donation inside JustChords: ''Main Menu → Support → Support JC'' # Via PayPal: [https://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=8H8H7EAWERC36 Donate via PayPal] ---- == What is a folder in JustChords? == In JustChords there are two ki..."
 
No edit summary
Line 1: Line 1:
= FAQ =
== Folders ==
 
== Is the app really free? ==
 
Yes, the app is completely free of charge. There are no hidden costs, in-app purchases or subscriptions.
 
If you would like to contribute and say “thank you”, there are two ways to do so:
# Donation inside JustChords: ''Main Menu → Support → Support JC''
# Via PayPal: [https://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=8H8H7EAWERC36 Donate via PayPal]
 
----
 
== What is a folder in JustChords? ==


In JustChords there are two kinds of folders: regular '''Folders''' and '''Shared Folders'''.
In JustChords there are two kinds of folders: regular '''Folders''' and '''Shared Folders'''.

Revision as of 20:58, 17 January 2026

Folders

In JustChords there are two kinds of folders: regular Folders and Shared Folders.

A regular Folder is a self-contained library of songs and setlists. Typical examples:

  • One folder with songs for Band A
  • Another folder with songs for Band B
  • A folder for a specific genre, theme or event

Shared Folders are also self-contained, but can be shared in their entirety. This means:

  • All songs and setlists inside that folder become accessible to other people with whom you share the link.
  • Other people can open the shared folder in JustChords (on Apple devices) or in the OpenSongApp (on Android) and import it into their app.
  • If someone makes changes to a shared folder, those changes can be synchronized via the collaboration mode so that everyone stays up to date.
Contents